Staff and Board

share with Twitter email this

American Humane Association Senior Staff

Robin R. Ganzert, Ph.D.
President & Chief Executive Officer
Q&A with Robin

Barbara McIntosh, Esq.
Chief Counsel & SVP

Clifford Rose
Chief Financial Officer

Audrey Lang
Chief of Staff

Kwane Stewart, DVM
Chief Veterinary Officer and National Director,
No Animals Were Harmed® Program

Justin L. Scally
National Director, Humane Intervention & Emergency Services

Amy McCullough, Ph.D.
National Director, Humane Research & Therapy

Marion Garcia, DVM
Chief Veterinary Officer and Director, Animal Welfare Research Institute

Paul Raybould
Chief Innovation Officer

Mark Stubis
Chief Communications Officer

Board Members

John Payne
President and CEO
Veterinary Specialists of North America, LLC
Tinton Falls, NJ 

Amanda Bowman
Founder, Anglosphere Society
New York, NY

William P. Davis, Esq.
Davis Law & Associates P.C.
Dallas, TX

Bill Abbott
President & CEO
Crown Media Family Networks
New York, NY

Marty Becker, DVM
Veterinarian, Television Correspondent and Author
Bonners Ferry, ID

Edward Creagan, MD, FAAHPM
Mayo Clinic
Ronchester, MN

Debra S. Fair
Senior Director, Global Internal Communications
and Community Engagement
Mars, Inc.
Franklin, TN

Andrea Ledford
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer,
NCR Corporation
New York, NY

Elizabeth A. Lyman, M.A.
Managing Director, Head of Corporate Communications, Planning Division for the Americas,
Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UF J
New York, NY

J. Michael McFarland, DVM, DABVP
Group Director,
CAD Veterinary Operations
U.S. Operations, Zoetis
Florham Park, NJ

Mabel McKinney-Browning, Ed.D.
Director, Division for Public Education
American Bar Association
Chicago, IL

Lois Pope
The Lois Pope LIFE Foundation
Delray Beach, FL

Candy Spelling
Author, Producer and Philanthropist
Los Angeles, CA

Michael A. Steinig, Esq.
Sutherland Asbill & Brennan LLP
Washington, D.C.

William L. Sutton, Jr., J.D.
Executive Director, Philanthropic Services, U.S. UBS Financial Services Inc.
Atlanta, GA


John Payne

Amanda Bowman
Vice Chair

William P. Davis, Esq.

Robin R. Ganzert, Ph.D.
President & CEO

Scientific Advisory Committee - Humane Hollywood

Bonnie V. Beaver, DVM, MS, DPNAP, DACVB, DACAW
Dept. of Small Animal Clinical Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
Texas A&M University

Thomas M. Edling, DVM, MSpVM, MPH
Vice President, Veterinary Medicine
Petco Animal Supplies, Inc

Susan G. Friedman, Ph.D.
Utah State University
Dept of Psychology
Dept of Special Education

Gail C. Golab, Ph.D., DVM, MACVSc, DACAW
American Veterinary Medical Association

Debborah Luke, Ph.D.
Vice President, Conservation & Science
Association of Zoos & Aquariums

James F. Peddie, DVM
Retired Instructor and Staff Veterinarian
Exotic Animal Training and Management [EATM] Program
Moorpark College

Bernard E. Rollin Ph.D.
University Distinguished Professor
Professor of Philosophy
Professor of Animal Sciences
Professor of Biomedical Sciences
University Bioethicist

James A. Serpell, Ph.D.
Marie A. Moore Professor of Animal Ethics & Welfare,
Director, Center for the Interaction of Animals & Society,
Department of Clinical Studies, School of Veterinary Medicine,
University of Pennsylvania

Claudia Sonder, DVM
Director of the UC Davis Center for Equine Health

Victoria Stilwell
Certified Animal Trainer

Scientific Advisory Committee - Humane Heartland

Anne C. Fanatico, PhD
Assistant Professor
Appalachian State University

Ann C. Wilkinson, DVM
Director of Business Development
Zoetis Animal Health

Candace C. Croney, PhD
Associate Professor of Animal Sciences
Purdue University

Inmaculada Estévez, PhD
Ikerbasque Research Professor

James Reynolds, DVM, MPVM
Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine
Western University

Jason K. Apple, PhD
Professor, Department of Animal Science
University of Arkansas

Joy A. Mench, PhD
Professor of Animal Sciences
University of California- Davis

Sally L. Noll, PhD
Professor, Department of Animal Science
University of Minnesota

S.F. "Sarge" Bilgili, DVM, PhD
Professor and Extension Poultry Scientist
Auburn University

Simone T. Stoute, DVM, PhD, DACPV
Director, Duck Research Laboratory
Cornell University

Susan E. Watkins, PhD
Professor and Poultry Extension Specialist
University of Arkansas

Temple Grandin, PhD
Professor, Department of Animal Sciences
Colorado State University

Terry Engle, PhD
Professor, Department of Animal Sciences
Colorado State University

Thomas D. Parsons, VMD, PhD
Associate Professor and Director, Swine Research and Training Center
University of Pennsylvania

Yvonne Vizzier Thaxton, PhD
Professor and Director, Center for Food Animal Wellbeing
University of Arkansas

« Back

  Please enter your contact information.






If you respond and have not already registered, you will receive periodic updates and communications from American Humane Association.


What's this?

   Please leave this field empty
Q&A with Our Staff

R. Ganzert, Ph.D
President & Chief Executive Officer

Amy McCullough
National Director, Humane Research & Therapy